Employee Spotlight – Press Miller, Manager, Sales Executives

1pres.pngWelcome to our Employee Spotlight blog series – Each month we feature a Q&A from one of our top employees at Centermark by Web.com. This month we are featuring Press Miller, Manager, Sales Executives.

Where did you grow up? What was the experience like?

I grew up in Atlanta and went to school at Elon.  I worked a bunch of odd jobs in the summers for spending money.  I worked at a box factory (no one knew what they were for), bagel shop, gym, as a handy man’s assistant, then started a driveway sealing and pressure washing business.

What drew you to work at Centermark by Web.com?

I was working at a tiny start up when a friend of mine told me about this company Yodle that just hired him.  I made fun of the name then did some research.  When I came in for an interview, I was impressed by the people and product.  I watched the company grow then eventually left and worked for a competitor.  After that, I got an opportunity to come back and run the teams in St Lucia, which was impossible to pass up. That led me to open the office in Nova Scotia and now I am back home in Charlotte managing the Sales Executives.

What is your favorite part of being a Manager?

The manager summit t-shirts.

What is a quality you appreciate in an employee or colleague?

I appreciate the drive for constant improvement.  It is amazing what people can do when they dedicate to constant improvement and don’t allow themselves to plateau.  If they don’t have that quality, anyone that has a solid mustache immediately wins my respect.

What are your hobbies? What do you do for fun?

I pick up a new hobby every couple of months, but now I am really into rock climbing.  I can tie the knots and everything.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

El Chalten in Patagonia.  I am going there in Dec and am pumped to see Mt Fitz Roy.

 If you had a time machine and could go on 1 trip to the past or the future, where would you go and why?

I would not mess with the space time continuum.

Leave a comment